Call For Papers

NICOGRAPH International 2007

2007.5.25(Fri.),26(Sat.), Chukyo University, Toyota, Japan


NICOGRAPH International will be held in Toyota, Japan on May 25th and 26th 2007. NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST has been held more than 20 years as the most authorized CG(Computer Graphics) conference in Japan. The society for Art and science has organized NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST from 2000 and began the international conference from 2002. NICOGRAPH does not limit to technical papers, artistic papers, such as interactive art, web design and digital contents, etc. are also welcome. We welcome submission of your paper to this conference.

Important date

Abstract Submission: __________12th Mar. 2007
Notification of Acceptance:
____16th Apr. 2007
Final Manuscript Due to:
_______6th May. 2007
________________25-26th May. 2007

Topics and keywords

NICOGRAPH is aimed at these topics, but are not limited to them.

General Topics

CG(Computer Graphics), Arts content, Multimedia, VR(Virtual Reality), Interactive Arts, Design Contents, Web design, Movie production, etc.

Special Topic

Game related researches; game devices, game software techniques, game contents, social science for gaming, etc.

Special Event

Game Related Techniques Contest.

Paper Submission


You are allowed 2 pages abstract for submission. Final camera ready is maximum 6 pages including all figures, tables, references and appendixes.


   Texts should be appeared in two columns.

   On the first page, title, author(s) and affiliation(s) should be appeared in one column.

   Page number should not be appeared in the paper.


All proposal must be in English.

How to submit:

You can submit your paper via submission entry site ( PDF, PS and MS word files are acceptable. Some supplementary files (videos, hypertexts etc. which can be seen by common softwares) are also acceptable. These file sizes must not exceed 10MB.(according to limitation of web system.)


NICOGRAPH proceeding is provied by CD-ROM.

Registration Fee

Registration fee includes one CD-ROM proceeding.

10,000yen | US $100

Invitation Letter for VISA Issue

We will provide an invitation letter with the following conditions;

   If you are one of the authors.

   If you have a recommendation from a committee member.

Steering Committee

Conference co-chair

Prof. Masayuki Nakajima and Prof. Hiroyasu Koshimizu

Program co-chair

Prof. Seiichi Nishihara and Prof. Jun-ichi Hasegawa

Organizing co-chair

Associate Prof. Hiroki Takahashi and Associate Prof. Shin-ya Miyazaki

General members

Takayuki Ito (Ochanomizu Women University Japan)
Atsushi Kasao (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan)
Kouji Koyamada (Kyoto University, Japan)
Shigeru Kuriyama (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
Mitsunori Makino (Chuo University, Japan)
Hiroshi Masuda (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Jun Mitani(University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Kazunori Miyata (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Kazunobu Muraoka (Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan)
Takanori Nagae (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan)
Shinya Miyazaki(Chukyo University, Japan)
Suma Noji (Shobi University, Japan)
Yoshio Ohno (Keio University, Japan)
Koukichi Sugihara (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Fumio Sumi (Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan)
Saeko Takagi (Wakayama University, Japan)
Naoko Tosa (Kyoto University, Japan)
Hidekazu Tsujiai (University of Toyama, Japan)
Yuko Yamaouchi (NHK(Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan)
Takami Yasuda (Nagoya university, Japan)
Shigeki Yokoi (Nagoya University, Japan)

Local members

Kimiya Aoki (Chukyo University, Japan)
Mamoru Endo (Chukyo University, Japan)
Takayuki Fujiwara (Chukyo University, Japan)
Yasuyo Hatano (Chukyo University, Japan)
Hirokazu Iguchi (Chukyo University, Japan)
Makoto Ito (Chukyo University, Japan)
Masayoshi Kano (Chukyo University, Japan)
Masao Kohmura (Chukyo University, Japan)
Ikujiro Kozen (Chukyo University, Japan)
George Lashkia (Chukyo University, Japan)
Yoshito Mekada (Chukyo University, Japan)
Kiyofumi Motoyama (Nagoya University, Japan)
Kazufumi Oizumi (Chukyo University, Japan)
Masaru Shimizu (Chukyo University, Japan)
Carl Stone (Chukyo University, Japan)
Tetsuya Sogabe (Chukyo University, Japan)
Tsuyoshi Taki (Chukyo University, Japan)
Jun-ichi Tanahashi (Chukyo University, Japan)
Tomohiro Ueshiba (Chukyo University, Japan)
Masashi Yamada (Chukyo University, Japan)
Takami Yasuda (Nagoya university, Japan)
Shigeki Yokoi (Nagoya University, Japan)

Contact and further information

For more details, please contact organizing co-chair Hiroki Takahashi (rocky [at]

rocky [at]