Call for Papers: NICOGRAPH International 2006 in Seoul, Korea

NICOGRAPH International will be held in Seoul, Korea on June 2nd and 3rd 2006. NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST has been held more than 20 years as the most authorized CG(Computer Graphics) conference in Japan. The society for Art and science has organized NICOGRAPH PAPER CONTEST from 2000 and began the international conference from 2002. NICOGRAPH does not limit to technical papers, artistic papers, such as interactive art, web design and digital contents, etc. are also welcome. We welcome submission of your paper to this conference.

June 2(Fri.) and 3(Sat.), 2006, Korea University
Organized by The Society for Art and Science
Supported by Digital Content Association Japan,
Hayao Nakayama Foundation for Science & Technology and Culture

Important date

Topics and keywords

CG(Computer Graphics), Arts content, Multimedia, VR(Virtual Reality), Interactive Arts, Design Contents, Web design, Movie production, etc.

Submission Infomation

Registration Fee

Invitation Letter for VISA Issue

We will provide an invitation letter with the following conditions;

Contact and further information

Hiroki Takahashi (Office of The Society for Art and Science)

Committee board members

Conference co-chair Prof. Masayuki Nakajima and Prof. Myung-Hee Kim
Program co-chair Prof. Seiichi Nishihara and Prof. C.-H Kim
Organizing co-chair Prof. J.-H Han and Associate Prof. Hiroki Takahashi

Committee members

Takayuki Ito (Ochanomizu Women University Japan)
Atsushi Kasao (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan)
Myung-Soo Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)
Hyung-Seok Ko (Seoul National University, Korea)
Kouji Koyamada (Kyoto University, Japan)
Shigeru Kuriyama (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
Seoung-Ryong Lee (POSTEC, Korea)
In-Sung Lim (Seogang University, Korea)
Mitsunori Makino (Chuo University, Japan)
Hiroshi Masuda (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Kazunori Miyata (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Kazunobu Muraoka (Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan)
Takanori Nagae (Tokyo Polytechnic University, Japan)
Suma Noji (Shobi University, Japan)
Yoshio Ohno (Keio University, Japan)
Koukichi Sugihara (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Fumio Sumi (Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan)
Saeko Takagi (Wakayama University, Japan)
Hayato Togawa (Shobi University, Japan)
Naoko Tosa (Kyoto University, Japan)
Hidekazu Tsujiai (University of Toyama, Japan)
Sakae Uno (IBM Japan)
Yuko Yamaouchi (NHK(Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Japan)
Takami Yasuda (Nagoya university, Japan)
Shigeki Yokoi (Nagoya University, Japan)
Kyung-Hyun Yoon (Chung-Ang University, Korea)

rocky [at]